BEST MOBI "☆ No Time Left" || UNLIMITED (AZW) ☆ #2020


  • Title: No Time Left
  • Author: David Baldacci
  • ISBN: 9781455504398
  • Page: 325
  • Format: ebook

  • No Time Left By David Baldacci An original short story by New York Times bestselling author David Baldacci.Frank Becker is a highly sought after, expert assassin When Becker takes a mysterious job, he has no idea that it will force him to delve deeply into his own past Undeterred by obstacles he is determined to complete his assignment But he may realize too late that his success will permanently altAn original short story by New York Times bestselling author David Baldacci.Frank Becker is a highly sought after, expert assassin When Becker takes a mysterious job, he has no idea that it will force him to delve deeply into his own past Undeterred by obstacles he is determined to complete his assignment But he may realize too late that his success will permanently alter his future.
    David Baldacci
    David Baldacci has been writing since childhood, when his mother gave him a lined notebook in which to write down his stories Much later, when David thanked her for being the spark that ignited his writing career, she revealed that she d given him the notebook to keep him quiet, because every mom needs a break now and then He published his first novel, Absolute Power, in 1996 one year later, it was adapted for film, with Clint Eastwood as its director and star In total, David has published 34 novels for adults all have been national and international bestsellers, and several have been adapted for film and television His novels have been translated into than 45 languages and sold in than 80 countries over 110 million copies are in print worldwide David has also published six novels for younger readers A lifelong Virginian, David graduated from Virginia Commonwealth University and the University of Virginia School of Law, after which he practiced law in Washington, D.C.David and his wife, Michelle, are the co founders of the Wish You Well Foundation , which supports family and adult literacy in the United States In 2008 the Foundation partnered with Feeding America to launch Feeding Body Mind, a program to address the connection between literacy, poverty and hunger Through Feeding Body Mind, than 1 million new and used books have been collected and distributed through food banks to families in need.David and his family live in Virginia.

    No Time Left By David Baldacci

    Commentaires:

    Eric
    I ve never read David Baldacci before, but had heard he is mystery thriller writer in the vein of Nelson DeMille, James Patterson or Lee Child I erroneously thought this Kindle Single would be a good entry point to the author I was mistaken.Let s set aside that this is a work of speculative fiction featuring one of the hardest aspects to do correctly view spoiler time travel hide spoiler , and not a mystery thriller This was okay with me because I love speculative fiction, when it is done well A [...]

    Quintin Zimmermann
    A short story that tried to be too clever so saw the twist a mile away

    SumitRK
    A short story with an inexplicable turn and a predictable ending.

    John
    Shockingly bad coming from such a big name writer NO TIME LEFT is boring, nonsensical, pointless, unsatisfying, and poorly written overall You can see the surprise ending which is totally stupid coming a mile away I m usually something of a pushover when it comes to short stories, but this was just embarrassing.

    Maydayeve
    This is a freebie book on my ipad.I ve read almost all of David Baldacci s books since his Absolute Power debut book This is my first time reading a short story by him, about a hired killer s life with a time travel twist at the end Tight and well written.

    Blanche
    Think deep Nice interesting twist for a specialist Takes you right to the end to verify your suspensions Interesting twist for a good hired to kill thriller

    Michelle
    Originally published at Red Adept Reviews Overall 4 starsPlot Storyline 3 starsAlmost all the reviews I ve read have been pretty negative, and so I had no idea how I would feel about the story Some of this seems to have to do with the reviewers possibly being fans of the author, or at least knowing his name, but not particularly fans of short stories Some of these reviewers dinged the story for not making it clear why the events happened, the motives of the character that set the plot on motion [...]

    Lakis Fourouklas
    I never thought that there would ever come a day, when I d have to say that David Baldacci has written something not worth reading, but here you go Thankfully, this is but a short story, which only came out as an eBook, because if it were a novel I d feel really disappointed The protagonist in this story is a man called Frank Becker, a professional assassin, who likes to undertake the most complicated, or rather challenging missions When it comes to killing he is a man full of surprises We first [...]

    Kerry
    I got suckered in to buying this audio short story for a buck Glad I only wasted a dollar on it It was like a 1st chapter than a short story I m not sure exactly what the point was to be honest It was an interesting concept but it really needed an ending to tie it all together and clue me in to what it was all about Or, perhaps I just missed the point Who knows I m not sure it was really even worth a dollar.

    Matt
    With such a short short story, it is hard not to offer any spoilers Baldacci is usually quite good, bringing the story along with narration and character interaction This was not as Baldaccian as I usually expect, but still told an interesting tale of sorts I was not all that impressed with the premise, as this is not Baldacci s style, but the plot and the ending did have my eyebrows raising a few times.

    Ruds
    Very short short story Took me less than thirty minutes I don t see the point in writing this book you can t even call it that, except, perhaps, to make a quick buck from those loyal followers who would promptly snap up any work from this author Even I can do better than this Bad Bad bad I want my thirty minutes back.

    Michael
    It s a pretty good short story, but I do want to emphasize the short it took me about five minutes to read it You can usually get a pretty good gauge of how long a Kindle book is by the size in kilobytes on the book description page, and I thought this one would be longer at almost 200 KB it must be the graphics at the end advertising other Baldacci books.The story has an interesting little plot, but not much character development or interaction due to the length of the short story However, Bald [...]

    Tyson Adams
    If you time travel how can you have no time left It is pretty hard to review this book without spoilers, and quite honestly you ll want to read the spoilers so you won t waste your time This short story is about an assassin who is hired to kill his own mother in the past He does so, he ceases to exist End of story.Don t worry, I didn t ruin anything for you.This was so predictable as to be confusing How could such a popular author churn out such a generic waste of space as this story Baldacci of [...]

    Wanda
    Not the usual intricate and involved plotting of a David Baldacci novel The end was a bit predictable Wasn t all that impressed The story is about an assassin and the beginning has him doing a job then he meets another client and takes on another job that ends up being his last It didn t really explain how the time travel happened, who the client really was and why he hired him.

    Cathy Cole
    Loved the ending even though I saw it coming This was my first time reading Baldacci, and I can see myself reading .

    Sarah
    3 stars.Review to come.

    Kathy
    This one was just weird.

    Mike Chellis
    Wasn t his best work by far.

    John D. Wells
    A young Reacher, under age but got a big man attitude.Young and cocky, a little too familiar with NYC in moving around Prelude to the quiet drifter character Like a flashback.

    Sonjie Outlaw
    A really short storyI wish there had been to add to the story If you like short stories this one really makes you wonder.

    Kent Winward
    And yes, if you are a hit man, you should never kill anyone when you are sent back in time.

    Rogue
    Only 21 pages, but surprisingly sinister An assassin is given a job that takes him back in time, literally.

    Doncourtright
    CheatedI expected a book and got three chapters Bummer I have no words left to express my surprise and disappointment.

    Quintin Reitzel
    Even as a short story, David Baldacci takes you through a whole story from background to events to a surprise ending Very good

    Amy Allen
    Creepy

    Wendy
    This book contains an interesting twist I figured it out before the story ended but I still enjoyed the read.

    Chioma Chukwura
    The book ended before it started.

    Patricia
    A short story Kind of wierd.

    Aaron Anderson
    A bit predictable once he went back to 1950, since the main character was just about to turn 50 at the start of the story.Ah well, it wasn t too bad for a really short story.

    Clwseattle
    This was just a weird little story and quite disappointing from Baldacci Thank heavens it was just a very short story

    • BEST MOBI "☆ No Time Left" || UNLIMITED (AZW) ☆
      David Baldacci