[KINDLE] ✓ Highway to Vengeance: A Thomas Highway Novel | By ↠ Brian Springer #2020


  • Title: Highway to Vengeance: A Thomas Highway Novel
  • Author: Brian Springer
  • ISBN: 9780615471594
  • Page: 394
  • Format: Paperback

  • Highway to Vengeance: A Thomas Highway Novel By Brian Springer Ripped from today s headlines An ex Navy SEAL .A daring raid on a heavily fortified stronghold .A clandestine operation to take out a reclusive international terrorist .Join us on a high octane thrill ride as ex navy SEAL Thomas Highway sets out to kill the man who murdered his wife while simultaneously negotiating a pair of covert government agencies One is tRipped from today s headlines An ex Navy SEAL .A daring raid on a heavily fortified stronghold .A clandestine operation to take out a reclusive international terrorist .Join us on a high octane thrill ride as ex navy SEAL Thomas Highway sets out to kill the man who murdered his wife while simultaneously negotiating a pair of covert government agencies One is trying to stop him One wants to help But both have their own hidden agendas Highway s search leads to a former drug lord turned terrorist who s looking to smuggle a WMD under the porous Mexico border But that s not going to happen Not if Highway can help it.From the sun drenched beaches of San Diego to the crime ridden streets of Tijuana, HIGHWAY TO VENGEANCE combines a hard boiled, neo noir, first person POV with modern thriller elements and a highly accurate account of real life SEAL training to create a twisting novel that explores the darkness within us all, the lengths one man will go to avenge his lost love, and the difference between vengeance and justice.For fans of Lee Child and Stephen Hunter.
    Brian Springer
    Brian Springer Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Highway to Vengeance: A Thomas Highway Novel book, this is one of the most wanted Brian Springer author readers around the world.

    Highway to Vengeance: A Thomas Highway Novel By Brian Springer

    Commentaires:

    Evie
    Highway to Vengeance by Brian Springer is a fast paced and gripping action thriller Well written and with a solid plot, it s a perfect read for long summer evenings with a cuppa coffee The protagonist of this story, Thomas Highway is an ex Navy SEAL He decided to join the Navy ranks after the 911 attacks, but was forced to drop out not long after finishing his training, due to a life threatening health issue The story starts with Thomas and his wife, Josie, having their weekly lunch at a BBQ pla [...]

    Red Haircrow
    Whether it s about Navy SEAL training or what a body does as it dies, when the extra steps an author takes to make sure his facts are as accurate as possible is obvious, it s a special thing There s always the other side of the coin, making sure the reader is not flooded with too much superfluous information, but I greatly appreciated the authentic voice For me, it showed absolutely showed this author is serious about his craft, and he means business just like the main character Thomas Highway H [...]

    Matthew Dean
    This book woke me up to the idea that there must be oodles of undiscovered hidden talent in the Indie book industry While Highway to Vengeance is in the hardboiled mystery genre, it participates in none of its cliches, while, at the same time, feeling comfortingly familiar I don t know how Brian Springer managed to give me the feeling that the story was an old school classic, and at the same time, that it was incredibly modern and timely, except to say that the author is one masterful storytelle [...]

    L.A.
    Article first published as Book Review Highway to Vengeance A Thomas Highway Novel by Brian Springer on Blogcritics.Vengeance is often sought and yet does not always leave you with a better feeing after your revenge or of who you have become Anger is often what drives it and yet the ends do not always justify the means.In Highway to Vengeance A Thomas Highway Novel Brian Springer has delved into that very subject Thomas Highway, known to his friends as Highway is an unassuming man He is in love [...]

    TC
    In the past I have read a lot of books by authors like Jack Higgins and Colin Forbes but got a bit tired of the same stories rehashed and the slightly dated feel to a lot of their back catalogue As such I eased off of novels in that vein However the synopsis for this book sounded current and interesting I was hoping a new author and characters would perk me up.Thomas Highway is a former Navy SEAL who is hellbent on revenge after the murder of his wife She is killed in a set up hit and run accide [...]

    Donna McBroom-Theriot
    My uncle was a Navy SEAL and there was always this mystery surrounding what it was like, so I was especially intrigued by the training information It was captured with such detail that it had me re reading the author s bio to see if he had indeed participated in the training Highway to Vengeance is fast paced, it is thrilling, it is about revenge, and it will leave you racing to the next page to find out what happens Brian Springer did a great job writing a solid plot The main character Thomas H [...]

    Ey
    I really enjoyed reading this book Brian Springer did an awesome job From page one the conversation flowed smoothly and continued throughout which made the characters seem so real I loved the training sessions because it tied in so well when it was time to activate the mission and made things plausible None stop action A great read I recommend it.

    Don
    This was a good story, it took off quickly and maintained a fast pace I was a bit disappointed by the end, as it seemed as though the author was just trying to finish up the project Overall I d recommend it I wish the author would use the word magazine rather than clip While the words are often used interchangeably, they shouldn t be.

    Jeanie
    Don t mess with a navy seal Simple plot with twists and turns A little crass for me but a quick read Somewhat ended quickly.

    Colleen
    The story line had promise What I lacked in reading was the suspense and climax at important moments I felt there was not much lead up, and then the author just handed over the information.

    Coral
    Listen read my review here alchemyofscrawl.wordpress

    Anita
    Just wasn t for me

    Jeri
    easy read and pretty interesting

    • [KINDLE] ✓ Highway to Vengeance: A Thomas Highway Novel | By ↠ Brian Springer
      394 Brian Springer
    • thumbnail Title: [KINDLE] ✓ Highway to Vengeance: A Thomas Highway Novel | By ↠ Brian Springer
      Posted by:Brian Springer
      Published :2019-08-10T10:58:37+00:00