[AZW] » The Perfect Triple Threat | By ☆ Chris Orcutt #2020


  • Title: The Perfect Triple Threat
  • Author: Chris Orcutt
  • ISBN: 9781539823605
  • Page: 123
  • Format: Paperback

  • The Perfect Triple Threat By Chris Orcutt Before they took down global conspiracies See tough, wisecracking New York PI Dakota Stevens and his brilliant associate Svetlana Krush in three of their early cases The Perfect Triple Threat, the 4th installment in the critically acclaimed Dakota Stevens Mystery Series, features three novella length mysteries that occur before or between the novels In this mystery tBefore they took down global conspiracies See tough, wisecracking New York PI Dakota Stevens and his brilliant associate Svetlana Krush in three of their early cases The Perfect Triple Threat, the 4th installment in the critically acclaimed Dakota Stevens Mystery Series, features three novella length mysteries that occur before or between the novels In this mystery trilogy, Manhattan PIs Dakota Stevens and Svetlana Krush solve cases in the Green Mountains of Vermont Dutchess County, New York and the mean and glamorous streets of L.A tangling with chainsaw artists, seven foot tall Native Americans, motorcycle gangs, ex cons, crooked cops, nude celebrities, and Chinese gangsters The Adventure of the Babysitting Detectives While caring for a friend s boys over Columbus Day weekend, besides learning that childcare is not easy, Dakota and Svetlana find a number of mysterious items in the woods and uncover a conspiracy The Mystery of the Vanishing Greenskeeper A number of bizarre incidents at a Millbrook area golf course, culminating in the disappearance of the head greenskeeper, prompts the club s managing pro to call in Dakota to investigate The Case of the Fake Reality TV Show A Hollywood studio exec s daughter is arrested for an armed jewel heist, but she claims it was only the pilot of a new reality TV series Trouble is, her fellow cast members and the producers are gone and can t corroborate her story Dakota and Svetlana must team up with the head of studio security, sexy Barb Soames, to the prove the girl s innocence Praise for the Dakota Stevens Mystery Series from Customers Orcutt has combined a classic hard boiled with the page turning frenzy of a Dan Brown novel PI Dakota Stevens is a cross between Philip Marlowe and Jason Bourne and his partner Svetlana Krush is a chess Grandmaster with the body of a Victoria s Secret model Just when you think you ve solved the mystery, Orcutt surprises you with another unexpected twist As for the characters perfection Flawed, funny, heroic and developed fully from the first page until the final page I read A Real Piece of Work in three days Didn t get much sleepbut it was well worth it Dakota Stevens and his indispensable sidekick chess champion Svetlana Krush are a delightful modern take on the noir detective style The author s ability to paint a picture or scene with words is astounding This book is ripe for adaptation to film Orcutt weaves a story that keeps you hanging on until the very end People in the reviews keep mentioning Spenser Robert B Parker, and they re right but add a good streak of John Le Carre, turn the roaster up a notch, and maybe you re getting in the ballpark Reading Orcutt is like chasing a lit fuse into a dark tunnel I am now stalking this author on , anxiously awaiting the release of his next book in the series.
    Chris Orcutt
    CHRIS ORCUTT has written professionally for over 25 years as a fiction writer, journalist, scriptwriter, playwright, technical writer and speechwriter He has also taught high school U.S history and college writing At Baruch College, City University of New York, Chris received the Distinguished Teaching Award, and as a newspaper reporter he received a New York Press Association award.Chris is the author of the critically acclaimed Dakota Stevens Mystery Series The first novel in the series, A REAL PIECE OF WORK, achieved a 1 top rated ranking in Literary Fiction for Kindle, and 4 in Mystery IndieReader writes of the novel, Action, lust, danger, style and witty repartee, Orcutt s A Real Piece of Work is a work of art The novel received similarly strong critical acclaim from other reviewers, as did the sequels, THE RICH ARE DIFFERENT and A TRUTH STRANGER THAN FICTION.Although Chris is very proud to have created the Dakota Stevens novels, he considers himself first and foremost a general practitioner in fiction writing, and has written a great deal of non genre fiction He has had well over two dozen short stories published in literary journals, and his short fiction has won a few modest awards, most notably 55 Fiction s World s Shortest Stories Chris s short story collection, THE MAN, THE MYTH, THE LEGEND, was selected by IndieReader as one of the Best Books of 2013.In April 2014, ONE HUNDRED MILES FROM MANHATTAN, a modern pastoral novel in the tradition of Jane Austen and Thomas Hardy, was published The novel tells the story of Wellington, a fictional wealthy community in Upstate New York, where the village and the surrounding hills conceal tales of love, lust, tragedy and small wars The novel is ten chapters in length, and each chapter is from a different character s point of view These characters include a trophy wife, a medical doctor, a single mother, a contractor local Casanova, and a Manhattan book editor HUNDRED MILES was selected by IndieReader as a Best Book for 2014, and in a review of the novel Kirkus Reviews favorably compared Chris to Pulitzer Prize winning author John Cheever.Chris was born in Maine, and although he now lives in Upstate New York, he will always consider himself a Mainer and a New Englander first He went to college in Boston, earning a degree in philosophy summa cum laude, Phi Kappa Phi , and has been a lifelong Red Sox fan His hobbies include golf, chess, movies and travel.For about Chris, visit his website orcuttFor about the Dakota Stevens Mysteries Series, visit orcutt OR dakotapi.

    The Perfect Triple Threat By Chris Orcutt

    Commentaires:

    Chris Orcutt

    • [AZW] » The Perfect Triple Threat | By ☆ Chris Orcutt
      123 Chris Orcutt
    • thumbnail Title: [AZW] » The Perfect Triple Threat | By ☆ Chris Orcutt
      Posted by:Chris Orcutt
      Published :2019-08-20T04:57:59+00:00